Lil Kesh Releases Album Titled Ecstasy By Aanu Oluyide


It is the season of Extended Playlists and Albums. 2020 even though has been a tough year, it has been a year of hits back to back from Nigerian artistes. From Hit Singles to Ep’s to Albums, to underdogs in the music industry breaking into the mainstream. It’s been a wonderful and long year in the music industry.

Another confirmation to this is Mr YAGI level and former YBNL star Lil Kesh releasing a follow up EP to his debut 2016 album today 19th of November, 2020. The title of the EP is Ecstasy. Having released the official artwork and track list on November 15th, Lil Kesh came with a banger of 8 songs,  4 features, produced by 5 producers.

Track List

1. Yagi Level

2. Agbani Darego

3. Love Like This ft Fireboy DML

4. All The Way

5. Try ft Young John

6. Downtown Girl ft Shaybo

7. Service

8. O por ft Naira Marley

Opor is the official single of the album and it features Naira Marley. It was released late last year. This song has been on the lips of Nigerians as it’s been jamming ever since. Most importantly the song though was released last year started getting it’s right recognition this year. One would mistake it for a 2020 song, but O por is a 2019 song. O por is a Yoruba street slang that’s indicating something massive, something in abundant. The usage goes like “it’s plenty”.



Young John



Prince Tonrokit


Naira Marley

Fireboy DML

Young John


Lil Kesh is one of the young Nigerian artistes that has been in the industry for close to 10 years; he has been in the music game since 2012. Formerly signed to Musical Boss Olamide Badoo’s recorded Label (YBNL), until his contract expired and he established his own label YAGI. YAGI is an acronym for “Young and Getting It”, it’s meant to mean that he is a young guy, and he’s getting the money and that there’s nothing wrong in being young and getting it. Lil Kesh is behind many hit singles that has spanned across many years. Lyrically, Shoki, Ibile, Efejoku, Semilore, Ishe, Flenjo ft Duncan Mighty, and so on. He has won some awards to his credits and has been nominated for a few. Lil Kesh is one of the established acts in street afro pop music, following after the footsteps of Olamide who is a king of street songs.

Talking about the Ecstasy, his new EP, Lil Kesh said “Ecstasy was birthed from the need to deliver quality music to my fans after being absent from the music scene for a while. During this period, I was bent on recreating myself: body, mind, and soul to this work of art,” Lil Kesh says. ‘I put my heart and soul into this.”. As at this moment, the EP has gotten 20’s of thousands of streams across platforms.

It’s been a long way coming and one should ask, what is really happening to him and why he is not very much consistent in the industry, it feels like the energy he started with dwindled overtime. This is not a Lil Kesh issue alone, there many other notable artistes of 5, 10 years ago that we no longer hear of now, we only listen to their songs still. It requires a lot of hardwork in all rounds to stay relevant in the music industry. Lil Kesh was a force between 2012 – 2016, it is the hope that this EP gets the attention he envisaged, and also the recognition. Kudos to Lil Kesh on this one, the EP is available on all streaming platforms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

91 − = 85